1. Home
  2. Getting Started
  3. Can I delete a Client?

Can I delete a Client?

You cannot delete a client from FireHawkCRM.

Deleting records in the CRM has wide ranging repercussions.

Even though the client is no longer required, we suggest archiving them instead of deleting the record. In any CRM clients tend to be linked to many other items, or they have things attached to them, like invoices, comments and tasks. If you delete a record, it essentially removes the item permanently.

Archived items are better because they are not completely deleted and will appear in a search within CRM if you choose ‘Show Archived’. If you have accidentally duplicated a client, contact the FireHawkCRM Team and we can rectify this for you.

Updated on February 27, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave a Comment